You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important Change to Steemit, effective immediately.

in #haejin7 years ago

Then you shouldn't be mad at the flags because the flags are designed to counter these things. It's not that it's broken it's that it is decentralized, and self-governance is an important role. Flags are not a bad thing. Why is someone upset that they'll make 10 grand a day instead of 30 grand

Sort:  

Flags are a bad thing if they are abused, which they are clearly being abused. Steem isn't perfect, it can be improved.

I can't help but think that no matter what anyone tells you, you'll always think haejin is worth more than 30 grand a day for his analysis and you feel that the steemit rewards pool is where that payment should come from.

sigh

It doesn't matter to me that much because I believe these things will get solved over time. and they will.

Have you seen systems like randowhale? buildawhale? The massive botting community?

I think other problems need to be fixed before we go on a massive witch hunt over one dude who is creating good content. Haejin will always make good money because he is producing good content. He is working within the bounds of the system.

sigh

I never said that he wasn't working within the bounds of the system. The flagging that is going on is also within the bounds of the system. Flag wars, I'm sure were inevitable even if the developers could foresee flag wars happening.

It is within the bounds of the system for users to think someone is getting overpaid. I've stated before that I understand Haejin followers point of view simply because I see alot of people making a lot of money using voting bots and automated curation, ontop of thousands of dollars per post just like haejin for sharing mere updates that many see as good quality content. This is great, but for the sake of possible abuse, out of all the people I watch post and make thousands, Haejin is posting the most. I also wrote a comment on this thread where I explain how I read that after making 4 posts in a 24 hour period the system starts to penalize rewards, and how it seems to be a myth, if haejin is making 7-11 posts a day and making 30 grand a day. I'm happy for his success but as my opinion I think it's a little over the top. Others seem to think the same And yes I've seen the bot systems. I am filled with envy and motivation when investigating each angle of this argument.

I am glad you are motivated from arguing, lol.

I can see why you would think he is making too much money, I am only looking for a solution where he wouldn't need to post less.
For something like this to work it would need to be a fundamental change to steem, whether that be having a larger reward pool, limiting flags or limiting voting power.

I get what you are saying, but I don't want anyone to have to limit themselves to 4 posts a day, not only haejin. He is not the only one posting this much, he just gets a larger share of money because more people follow and upvote him.

I like how he presents his content, creating multiple posts and constantly updating his analysis. That is one of the reasons I follow him.

I am open to all sorts of solutions, but limiting the amount someone can post or comment makes the platform feel a little less decentralized.

That is true, I also see some bots posting every hour on the hour and making over $20 an hour doing it. $20 an hour residually 24/7 is pretty freakin sweet by any standard. I also see the argument in one person who's got a lot invested can upvote whatever they want but another user who also has a lot invested can't choose to upvote 1 guy. It's a fine line where creating a solution would make it feel less decentralized and that is something I don't want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84