You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mackbook Pro bricked so I built a more powerful Hackintosh Mac Mini and saved around $500!

in #hackintosh8 years ago

Glad I can inspire! I mainly went by the guides on tonymacx86.com, it goes into detail about what BIOS settings to change before installing the OS, and doing post installation with unibeast and multibeast to get everything working. As for getting it to recognize the 32GB of RAM, my friend helped me out there. We messed up the post installation the first time so we re-installed the OS and followed the exact instructions for our motherboard, I believe that solved the RAM issue, but my friend did a work-around by manually editing some files.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82