Passwords of hundreds of thousands of Finland citizens exposed

in #hack6 years ago

Crisis of trust

Quite a big news if you're a Finland's citizen. Over 130,000 citizen's password have been exposed in clear text via a breach of the New Business Center website. Why the passwords were stored in a clear text is beyond my understanding.

finland.png

"The maintenance and security of our service was the responsibility of our subcontractor, our long-term partner. Unfortunately, the security of the service has not been enough to prevent this kind of attack. This is, in part, our mistake, and as a subscriber and owner of the service we are responsible for this,"

The New Business Center stated it's working with the Police to investigate.

Sort:  

Hi buddy

This is completly shocking news to me. Jezzzz .....
Obviously upvoted.

Im glad to see you're still active on Steemit. Im already reached stage where I cannot really read all posts of those that I follow. To many of it.
So Im only focusing on 30-40 accounts that showed some engagement and activity :)

ps.
Im planning to organize my own first content ever very soon. Hope I can count on your support. Check out my profile tomorrow once you wake up :

Cheers, Piotr

:) if you would ever change your mind and you would like to be closer in touch then just drop me an email :)

I will not botther you about it more. Dont want to be considered pushy :)

Joining the platform I have decided not to disclose my identity. I may change my mind one day.. or may not :)
Thanks anyway

Of course. I respect that.

Thanks anyway too

ps.
join my little contest:
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@crypto.piotr/mini-contest-how-ai-supported-by-growing-blockchain-technology-can-change-the-world

hope to hear from you.

yours, Piotr

I was also wondering, since we know each other here for some time already - would you mind sending me short email to [email protected]?
I would love to be able to keep in touch and support each other on Steemit.
I wish there would be more advanced notification system developed by steemit.

No pressure of course :) Enjoy your weekend.

Yours,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71