You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sad Steemit Day: My Account Was Hacked!!!

in #hack6 years ago

I am so sorry for your loss. I sincerely hope that you get your Steem and SBD dollars back. Thank you for speaking up and sharing your experience. I learnt a lot of lessons from this. One that stuck with me is about downloading Steem based apps from Google Playstore.

At the moment, I only have two apps installed on my phone that are Steem based - Steepshot and eSteem. It took me days to deliberate and read every article on Steemit that endorsed those apps as being genuine. Not just any articles, but articles from trusted and verified sources. Even at that, I am still careful when logging into these apps.

I sincerely hope and wish that the Steem team comes up with a solution to this.

Sort:  

I also hope to get back what I loss but that looks impossible now yet I am still positive about what happened now becausd I realized my experience can help many Steemians to be aware and careful all the time. I do hope Steemit will take this issue seriously and make actions to stop scammers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53