#2 /survived from a hack/

in #hack6 years ago

I'm just a beginner here on steemit. Blogging really caught my attention. I had recently posted my first blog last week, and one day when I tried to open my account, the incorrect password keeps appearing. I thought that it has something to do with our internet connection or the password I pasted, so I searched about this, and I got bothered because I saw things like "stolen accounts." I nearly cried because, I felt so unlucky. I'm thinking maybe the one who did this, did something bad in my account or posted something bad that may make my reputation looks bad. First, I changed my password but it didn't went well. From that moment I felt so down and hopeless. Questions kept on running in my mind like,

"what if I can't recover my account anymore?"
"what am I gonna do? That was my first ever account?"

and so on and so forth. Then I requested a recovery thing. And finally, after waiting for a couple days, I have received the e-mail from steemit, and I successfully recovered my account!

BUT

I was so shocked when I saw the number of my posts. Before, I only got 6 or 7 posts but now I already have 117 post (this blog not included) and I was like, what?? Many downvoted my first blog and my reputation decreased. Right now I'm still completely sad, wondering that many people could have seen those "posts" that I didn't compose. Sorry for my careless action my fellow steemians.

So, if things like this happen to you, I suggest you immediately ask a recovery thing from steemit. Be more cautious, and don't click links that looks a bit of creepy or makes you have doubts.

Yeah, that's it. Just sharing the thoughts of my saddened heart because of this.

I'm Denisse, your sunshine in this world full of negativities.
(even I was the one being negative on this blog, peace!)

Hanggang sa Muli!

/a filipino phrase that means, "see you again!"/

Sort:  

Congratulations @den.anne! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38