The Power of Habits - explained by a 15 year old genius.

in #habits7 years ago (edited)




Tom Bol

Keystone Habits!

In today's post I go over the power of habits! And I'll show you mine :-)

4 real tho, habits are important,

habits are what drive you to do things.

What are habits ? And how does it changes your life!

Everybody has habits. If you observe your day you will see that something specific happens before you do things.This is called a CUE (1/3 of the habit).

For exemple,you smoke every time you have to wait for your bus.
the cue in this habit is the waiting time, feeling bored.

Your reaction on the cue is called the Routine (2/3 of the habit).
Following this habit, the routine is grabbing your cigarette,looking for your lighter and actualy smoking.

The final part of the habit is the Reward (3/3 of the habit).
The nice feeling, getting the nicotine.

As you can see habits can be tracked, knowing this you can see what the cause is of your habit and easily change it.

Now that you know what habits are, you can create your own habits and even remove bad habits!

Whut?... Can you make habits yourself?

Yeah my man!

To be continued...

I will post the next part tomorrow.
I highly suggest that you implement the knowledge I already gave you today!
Comment 3/3 and the kind of habit you observed if you completed the challenge <3

Observe what you did and why you did it
find your cue, routine and reward.
And complete the challenge!

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, Nice to meet you as well.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you

Welcome

Please do not use the #introducemyself tag for anything other than your own introduction. It creates unnecessary clutter.

I copy pasted it from my other post I'll edit it when I' home.

We both know this post is fire ;)
Share-Vote-Reply <3

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @tombol
following you now.
follow me back pls.

I am great, thanks for rhe follow

hey...is it true that when you stop a bad habit for 21 days it leaves you

Some may say 21, others 90 days. You just feel it tho.
Compleet my challenge and I will help you through in the next post with new knowledge! @uche3d

Greetings! Steemit is fantastic, and I hope you stick around, and help make the community a better place!

I appreciate your comment <3
And I sure will stick around for a while. @davidwilliams

Hello! Your account seems new so welcome aboard. Have an upvote and I hope you will some day do the same!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Congratulations @tombol! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43