The Good Vibes Contest - Round 3

in #gvcontest6 years ago

The best gift of life i received when he was just 16 years ago, I was in the backyard of my house, washing clothes, when a woman very nice young man knocked on the door, she was visiting the neighbors but briefly we started a conversation in one way or another we enter the item on what i wanted to do in life, I was already finishing my high school and had plans to go to college. I told him that I still didn't know what profession or career to choose and then she cited a passage from the Bible, which is found in Genesis 11:10 and 12:1 "removed from your heart, and prevents irritation of your flesh the calamity, the youth and the flower of life are vanity"…"Rejoice in the days of thy youth, before coming to come the dire straits in which thou shalt say, I have no pleasure in them "delight""

After we read the text i explained how important it was to use my youth and my life in the best way, those words came to my heart impressively…we said goodbye and with a smile he went off to the neighbors.

Today I am 40 years old and I remember that moment as if it were to occur, the Council of the Bible has been my best gift and I appreciate it with all my soul, heart and mind.

https://steemit.com/contest/@corina/the-good-vibes-contest-round-3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64