The Good Vibes Contest - The Best Gift I've Recieved

in #gvcontest6 years ago (edited)

I have always been lucky enough to receive many gifts from my family and friends on special occasions (like my birthday or graduation) and I find them all to be special, since they were bought with love and having my interests on thought. But the most special gift that I treasure with all the love in my heart is a small golden chest that my father gave me when I was 10 years old, since I have always liked jewels and there I could keep my earrings and rings.

After 39 years I still have it and it occupies a very special place on my dressing table, there I keep my wedding rings, since I like to think that my dad blesses my union with Rafael, my husband. My father died when I was 20 years old and I did not have the fortune to have him in the most beautiful moments in a woman's life, like my graduation, marriage and the birth of my daughter. He was a wonderful father who always took care of our family, after his death we went through a really hard time because my mother did not work and he was the family supporter, but thanks to his teachings my siblings and I could move forward and graduate from the college. After so many years I remember him and miss him a lot, but I am sure that it takes care of me and always protects me.



[Source of Image]

If you've seen the movie WALL-E, perhaps you remember the scene where the robot finds a box with a ring, he then throws the ring away but keeps the box, to me that little chest is more important than any jewel.

Here I share with you a photograph of my beloved chest, one of the few things that I have of my father, that although its quite old and is a bit ugly, it will always be the most valuable gift I have received. Someday I hope to give it to my daughter Raquel, I will tell her about her grandfather, how much he would have loved her if he'd met her and what that chest means to me.

NIH-microbioma-e1476964433336.jpg

"I would like it to pass from generation to generation as a true treasure of family love."

asaa.jpg

This is a contest by @corina, here is the link for anyone that's interested in participating: https://steemit.com/contest/@corina/the-good-vibes-contest-round-3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64