“Persons are Gifts from God to me” - The Good Vibes Contest

in #gvcontest6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0008.JPG

click image to view full screen

When I learned (credits to my good friend and co-steemitachievers @olivia08) about the contest hosted by @corina I came to remember this line of a song we used to sing when I was in my First Year in College.

Persons are gift from God to me”

I could not remember all the lines of such a wonderful song but this line is more than enough for me to acknowledge how God loves us so much that He gave us people who will love us and we will love in return.

I can say that I may not be rich literally but I am rich with friends, good friends who are there to support you, guide you and will accompany you in times of troubles.

In my very long years of existence I had met and befriended strange people, I mean those you didn’t know when you were young or when you were still in school, they are those people you meet when you already out in the world after finishing college, out there to face life and whatever it brings.

I made wonderful friendships, relationships that last long and that is what I long for. To be able to keep every single friend I have for life. Whatever happens in the future, wherever life will lead us to be, friends are still there to connect with you.

Distance shouldn’t be an obstacle for the friendship to grow more each day.

Although, in reality, not all friends will stay. Some will go away and leave you and even forget you, but it’s part of life. Something that is beyond our capacity as humans to control. We cannot keep them forever.

Anyhow, in response to this challenge:

Task:
Write a detailed post about the best gift you ever received.
Include the occasion, the person it came from and the reason you loved it
As always, no copy/paste or plagiarism accepted

I am sharing you this wonderful gift I receive from my good friend @g10a. I consider this as a Christmas gift since it was given to me during the season.

FotoJet (6).jpg

I admit I had received hundreds of gifts in the past, both material and non-material things and that includes opportunities and the gift of life. But this one is so special as it serves so many purpose in my life.

A watch for me symbolizes so many great things. First is it reminds me to keep going. Whatever problems or trials I encountered and will meet in the future, I should remain still and just continue living.

Another wonderful thing I always consider when looking at my watch is the fact that human as we are, we are not perfect but in our imperfection, we can do great things that could make a difference in someone’s life.

Well what’s the connection? Have you heard about this saying?

“Even a broken clock is right twice a day.”

This simply means that even if we made mistakes, maybe a lot of times, but one thing certain is that we can do good things in some point of our lives.

My watch may look like a simple ordinary thing but I consider it as a machine with great moral value. It reminds me that I still have a lot of time for the future. It keeps on running, continuously and will never wait for anyone.

DSC_0007.JPG

click image to view full screen

“Today” is definitely a gift that is why it is called present. And “Tomorrow” is a mystery yet to come and we still have a lot of time for it.

Lastly, my watch and even yours turns only in one direction, whatever may happen, there’s no turning back. Let us consider every experience as a treasure, whether it is good or bad, it teaches us to become a stronger person, just ready to face a more challenging circumstances in the future.

So there you go these are the reasons why I consider my watch as the best gift I received so far, and those are the reasons also why I love it.

Sort:  

Yay, this is worth pareng currie post.. Good Luck daug nani klaro kaau mamauli nlng mi aning wa pa kaapil.

Haha unsa ni yaga2 ni? hehe anyway thank you for being my good friend, and thank you again for the gift!

Wow! Kanindot ana nga relo uyy... dato dato jud ni si @g10a ba.. :D :)

Sobra pa sa dato hehe murag lima mi kabook iya gitagaan ana.

As in?? DAHHH!!! Hawoda uuuyy!!!! RK man diay kaayo to siya uyy! Haha :D

hahahaha giwat ra ka ana @creyestxsa94 wa gani koy ika-APORD ug palit ug bobot nga dolsi., hahaha pasangil ra na iyaha siya nang gahatag jud tinuod sa amoa kasal ug singkwentamil.. 😂😂

Wooah! HAHA :D Kamo man duha uyy. Kamo duha mga RK jud.. :) :) Pang share pud baya mo panagsa ha. Whahaha :D :D

hahaha siya ra uy wa koy apil intawon., basaha ra gud tong akong entry sa kang @firepower nga nakadaug ko makita nmu didto unsay akong income intawon.,

Pre, nakahinumdum ka sa akong post na Mumbo Jumbo? Naa didto Steemit term na "Cash-O meaning cashing out on our SBD. Unya ni-reply ka na "you remember your watch. Mao diay ni ha ha ha. Gi-apil unta pud nimu nga special ni nga gift kay you are reminded everytime you cash out (Cash-o) lol.

aw o ba wa pud ko kahinumdum hehe. talgasa naman gud ko ka cash-o karon mao kalimot nako hehe

The gesture which counts

yup I agree.

Nindota ana na relo sir!

nindot gyod kay hinatag man

Yayamanin! Tagal ko na di gumamit ng ganyan. Last na ata yung G-shock nun nauso pa.

hehe mura lang naman yan basta me mapaglaruan lang. >>>parang sa organ to na comment ko a bat nandito hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64