You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets Talk Guns

in #guns8 years ago

@dancingwolves , You seem to me like a nice and intelligent man, and I really don't mean to disrespect you in anyway. It's just that I really can't wrap my mind against this whole gun ownership thing. I don't even want to call it any names because maybe it is a good thing and I just can't figure it out.

So perhaps you can explain it to me? What's the deal, I mean, don't you think at least some restrictions would make sense?

Sort:  

@orenshani7 , no disrespect taken. I know its a difficult subject which is why i wanted to write about it. In my post I agreed with prop 63 which is all about restrictions. I mentioned that I agreed while I myself enjoy the benefits of owning firearms and use them often. I drive out to a 500 yard range some 45 minutes away from my house, and shoot targets with ammo I made and spent a lot of time to ensuring the finest details are taken into consideration. This is a cathartic experience for me personally. The issues we run into are when people are not responsible gun owners or are not educated & trained properly. This is why I am for restrictions because it is only due to my passion for this that I took it upon myself to learn and educate myself. Others may not be so inclined. But I think people should have the opportunity.

The "restrictions" only apply to good, law abiding citizens.
In Kalifornia it has been shown that the office that handles background checks only does spot checks on all of the applications it gets.

So, the govern-cement either just wants to collect extra cash per transaction, or they want a list of all good and law abiding citizens with guns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33