You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having too much fun with the Glock 19 and a 31 rd mag. and comparing Glock to Springfield Polymer Pistols.

in #guns6 years ago

I have a springfield mod2 9mm and it works flawlessly... I too am looking to get a Glock 17 or a springfield xdm .45 like yours. to be honest, your's is the first of the XDm .45's that i've heard of any issues from... have you tried a lower grain projectile? sometimes going to a slightly lighter projectile can help with FTE's.... I will say that the XD's do spit casings all over the place, especially when firing rapid succession. i suspect some of it is due to the recoil/aim when rapidly firing, but i still find a casing that will occasionally fly up and back rather than to the side and back...

Sort:  

funny you should post this now, but I just ordered this
https://shop.powderriverprecision.net/product.sc?productId=39&categoryId=-1
I plan on doing a review and probably a before and after video.
I have heard others complain about uneven ejection,
Yes I have tried lighter rounds like 185gr critical duty and it works fine, just the 230 grain ball that gives me trouble, but that's what I shoot most often so I'd really like it to work.
i really do like the gun overall and if this ejector makes it work like the reviews I read are claiming, I will be very happy with it and not get a glock 21.
I've hit people standing like 10 feet behind me with hot casings and they don't think it's funny, lol. I also had one bounce and land right on top of my shades and burn my eyebrow before I realized it was there.

awww snap... thanks for the link... added it to my folder of parts webs. yeah, definitely do a review of it after you've put a few hundred rounds through it. if it helps with where the casings drop i'll be on it...

hey misterd21, I put in that extractor and it really did help! I only put 39 rounds through it so far but they are all ejecting the same now, 3 oclock at about a 45 degree angle upward. It was easy to install as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65