You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The (ridiculous) weapon laws of the Netherlands

in #guns7 years ago (edited)

I assume most Dutch people are happy about the laws. Gun enthusiasts (like me) are by vast the minority.
I understand that strict laws are good with a densely populated country like ours, but I do think they're a little bit too strict. I'd love to see regulations cut down on bolt action rifles, which in my opinion should be free to own if you own other property (like a house or land). Of course different rules should apply to metro poles or cities.

My main reason for increasing gun ownership is clear, it keeps the government in check and it gives power back to the people.

Of course, I don't believe regulations are going to be removed any time soon, larger chance is they're going to be increased. I'll be happy if they don't touch current legislation on pellet guns, which is quite lax. The best solution for me, is ofc to move to a more gun friendly and less densely populated country, like North America or even to Scandinavia, Switzerland or the Czech Republic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66233.88
ETH 3561.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14