You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: .338 Lapua Magnum rounds all clean and loaded

in #guns5 years ago

As long as they're clean that's what you want. Will have less impact upon your sizing die if they're clean. I can see a Rebel 17 and stainless media in your future though. :)

Sort:  

That does look pretty "Extreme". And you're probably right. After all, Xmas is coming soon! For me, I typically do the full length sizing and primer removal in one step, so probably not going to help me there. I played around with just neck sizing a couple times, but didn't really see much difference. I use an adjustable full length carbide dies, and seem to get just as good results. I know some folks swear by neck sizing though.

I FL size too but take the primers out by hand or to cleaning. I got a hand too from the States for that. Takes longer, but means I can fully clean before they go into the die.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44