You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Devil Gundam: Finishing Inner Frames [Leg Modification - Part 113]

nice work on making so many! Ive also been making some prototypes of shoulder and arm joints but you’ve cut out quite a bit more pieces than me already lol.

It looks like your holes are very straight and square. Do you have any tips? Every now and then my holes/pins turn out at an angle and i have to re-cut the piece.

Sort:  
I made this like a few months ago. Although, I think I made the inner frame in a couple of days after I finished the prototype.

Some of the holes aren't flush since I had to re-drill the second pla plate. Normally I would drill on both pla plates first then reshape the pla plates which should make the holes align perfectly. However, since I will cement the runers inside the inner frames that kind of precision isn't necessary for this mod.

As for the holes, I always mark the center first before drilling it. The mark should at least help your drill bit get a grip on that first touch. Then I just keep my hands perpendicular with the surface.

If the holes you're making are long/deep, you might wanna stop now and then to check if they are straight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67