MY TAYLOR BIG BABY DREADNOUGHT GUITAR!!!!!

in #guitars6 years ago

IMG_0824.jpg

Hi guys, I'm talking guitars again, and I want to talk about my Taylor Big Baby Guitar. I am very protective of my guitars and when I need to play outside this is the perfect choice.
To start off with, this guitar has the same ES-2 pickup that my main guitar- the Taylor 810CE has. This guitar has a solid Sitka Spruce top for fantastic projection, and the laminated back is slightly rounded kind of like an Ovation.
The scale is 25 1/2 inches, and the neck width is the same as several other brands of guitars at 1 11/16 inches at the nut. I actually prefer the standard 1 3/4 inch width nut, that the higher series of Taylors have as I need to adjust my fretting on the fly...... oops did @silvertop miss that chord.......
So this is also a good guitar for that special song on stage that needs " that sound, " plugged in-it is awesome! Or outside by the campfire. I guess I forgot to mention, that this is also one of the least expensive Taylors, and because Mrs. @silvertop got this for me as a gift .....I have no idea how much this cost.... :)

So if you're playing in your band, or just learning to play, this is an awesome little-big guitar.

If you you're strumming your guitar now, and don't like what you hear, this just might be the answer.
Please don't forget to upvote and/or resteem!.........and keep strumming! @silvertop

Sort:  

Taylor guitars are the best by far! I have a GS Mini and for the size, it's not bad. I really have a love of 12 strings guitars, but haven't had the opportunity to really get my hands on one of the Taylors much. Maybe some day..... :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71