12 Strings Mean Beautiful Things

in #guitar6 years ago


It's not often I get to play a 12 string.
Let's take a minute to enjoy its sparkle.

A 12 string guitar has a very particular sound.
Just like a regular guitar, it has 6 strings but it also has another set of 6 (which are tuned to the same pitch but an octave higher) placed right next to them.
The spacing between each set of 2 strings is millimetres wide so you do not really feel them to the touch.
But you can certainly feel them to the ear.

Here is my tune Sweet Little Thing.
You can hear the studio version below.
https://musicoin.org/track/0x40ee1e994f0882672408b38f484b9d9ab191f768
Cheers to my new followers :D


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@jeffandhisguitar That sounds incredible Jeff. You just picked up an new fan.

Why thank you puppet :D
I am also a fan of your puppetry :D
Cheers :D

Thank you Jeff. We appreciate that.

Oh Yeah! We are always thrilled when we find something great on DTube. This video definitely caught our attention, and our community found it worthwhile. We put together a list of our favorite videos, and just stopped in to let you know that you're on OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from June 25 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to find out more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Awwww thanks guys.
Big hugs coming from the jeffster :D

The old Supertramp used a 12string a lot..such a warm, full and bright sound...

Ahh yes. Cracking band, cracking times :D

I love me some 12 string. I had one many years ago. My favourite 12 string I've tried was a Lowden O32, and my second favourite was another Lowden. Perhaps it's trying to tell me something! You pick well my friend!

Why thank you acoustic :D
Maybe it's time you got yourselves another Lowden :D
I haven't much experience with them but if it has got great action.. I'm happy :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49