You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What You Really Need To Learn Guitar

in #guitar7 years ago

Absolutely! Yamaha is an excellent brand, as well as Fender and Epiphone. The best thing to do when looking for a guitar is to sit down and play with it for a bit at the store and get a good sense of how it feels and sounds - if you like it thats all that matters!

Sort:  

These are electrical guitars I suppose? I think I'll be more interested in acoustic. I like that sound better and can play it anywhere, even around the campfire :)

No these are all acoustic guitars that I'm referring to, although all of those brands make both electric and acoustic

Jane, my guitar is an epiphone. She has a more modern sound.

Here's me and Jane playing a song for Open Mic so you can get an idea of her sound.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@ken-and-jane/open-mic-week-17-an-unnamed-original-song

I find Yamaha acoustic guitars to have a more folk music sound, deeper tones. I don't own one or I played something for you to hear the difference.

Steel string acoustic and electric guitars can hurt your fingers after playing for a while. Nylon stringed acoustics don't seem to cut into the finger tips so you may want to look into them. Again, Yamaha is a good brand.

Good luck and play something for Open Mic, you'll get a lot of support.

Great advice. There is a bond between player and instrument. Plus some are just plain crap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51