You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are the main factors in determining the sound of a guitar?

in #guitar7 years ago

This is cool to read - the player makes a huge difference too, based on where they strum and the angle of their strum. Along with the choice of pick, the strength of their playing etc. But if you're thinking of the individual guitar sound alone, this is a good guide! :)

Sort:  

Exactly. I knew as I was making this that I'd forgotten some important factor. Only later did I realise.. of course - the player!
A sensitive and skilled player will be able to bring out the best in any instrument.

Hmm... it's a complicated one. I reckon it requires a textbook - this graph would be a great outline though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64