Here We Go !

in #guitar5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone !

Here We Go !.jpg

I present you a personal composition (some will say a delirium) with klezmer and swing accents ... guitar, only guitar!
It's with this song that I won the artist's prize of the week on musicoin some time ago ...

Hoping that you will enjoy!

All your comments, criticism and other tips are welcome !! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for using your ATOM to get a manual upvote from @MusicVoter2

Earn more ATOM tokens listening to independent music on AtomCollectorRecords.com

Thank you for listening Johan ! Glad you enjoyed this track ! :)

#HereWeGo!

Your promised reward for protecting your password:

But even more than that, your reward for bringing your art and music to Steemit!

Yes.
If I were to "power up," I might eventually have a big enough upvote, I wouldn't have to do wallet transfers. But I don't put myself out there enough ever to became "whale enough" to have a Ten-Dollar upvote. I've tried @tipu but kept running out of funds and never quite understanding how to make it work. But I love the idea of #tipu.

OMG !!!
You did it !!!! I thought it was a joke !!!
A big big thanks for these encouragements @carolkean !!!
I just listened carefully to the composition of Matt Ulery ... It's true that it's great!

You're welcome - and thank you for listening to those videos. I don't think I ever listen "carefully" - i.e., I don't know enough about music to know how or why something is great. I just know if it moves me or not. My #1 criterion in judging music is how many times in a row I want listen to it. If You-Tube showed the number of times I replayed a song, that would count more than the "Like" button. And I'm wearing out the replay button on "To Lose My Mind." :)

Now you know it PAYS to save your password. :) Our son missed that boat.

Congratulations @bakingjazzpower! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Klezmer!!! I love you!

Congratulations

on winning artist's prize of the week on musicoin!

OMG I cannot stop listening. Who are you??

a personal composition (some will say a delirium)

with #klezmer and swing accents... #guitar, only guitar!
Our son is a jazz musician in New York (now in Harlem, but he moves around a lot, sub-letting). If you're in New York you must meet Miles Kean.

delirium?

You remind me of a Chicago jazz bassist and composer, Matt Ulery, with his song title

To Lose Your Mind

And I'm so, so sorry I did not see this Live at Millennium Park. Our son lived in Chicago at the time!!!!


Yes, I'm a happily married mother of three, but I am smitten with Ulery.
I could watch him play all day.
Our son had a few lesson with him, and introduced me to Matt at a bar in Chicago, so I got the chance to meet him face to face and say I love you!! (his music, anyway!)

Hello @carolkean!
I listened to what your son does ... It's great, he's very talented!
You must be proud of him!
And you do not make music?

Awww, thank you for listening - his music is odd, off-the wall, not popular. I love what he composes, but I'm his mother. It's good to hear someone else does too. :) And no, I've had no musical training and can't play any instrument. Thanks for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80