Sort:  

I am someone who always used to have great trouble while changing my strings itself so I can really appreciate the work you are doing here :)

This is pretty cool. You've obviously done this before and have all the right stuff. Must be rewarding making stuff like this yourself. Very impressive.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!
It's been an interesting project so far with this piece of bird's eye maple.

How many have you done already and was it a difficult process to learn?

This is the first guitar body that I've done. I've done other wood working stuff, so I have a basic knowledge of wood working.
This guitar body is one of those experiments to see if I can make one for myself.

Impressive. My grandfather was a whiz with woodworking...Wood carving plus design and construct of all manner of things. He's gone now of course, but I wish I had picked up some of his skill. I'll keep an eye out for how this project comes along.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it.
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it


Thank you for using the #diy tag. This post has been manually rewarded with BUILD tokens in the form of an upvote with our @build-it.curator account. You can buy, stake, and exchange our "BUILD" tokens for steem on steem engine and Steem Leo's exchange

Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself.

Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram. Are we adding value ? your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote

Maybe a simple washer/metal screw ground could work in the controls cavity. I have a strat that is grounded this way to avoid having to drill a hole out to the spring plate.

Posted using Partiko Android

I figured that I would ground everything to the shields on the control pots and see what happens. The humbucker pickup shouldn't buzz like a single coil would.

I wonder what will happen when you spin the control pots, would you become the ground for the instrument then? Or maybe it would introduce noise on tone/volume up or down?

Well, if I use plastic knobs, I won't have to worry about being part of the ground. I'm not sure what would happen if I use metal knobs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63