Steem Pancake

image.png

Flat Cake

A ten layer cake
Fell flat deflated as one
Eat this cake my son

image.png

Steem pancaked out
so did most crypto desserts
It's not over yet

I'm still here you see
With good cheer to share with you
My brother's wedding

Blessings overflow
Not flimsy like a pancake
but tall layer cake

Enjoy take a bite
of heaven's delight for two
The journey starts now

Img 1 Source Img 2 Source Img 3 Source

That's all I have to say now.

I will be back soon.

image.png

Sort:  

He will be back soon
Mineopoly is singing
Poems of happiness. ❤️

Perfect Haiku @redheadpei. See you are a poet.

Try putting a Haiku at the bottom of your caturday post... and if it is funny even better.

Thanks Christopher, I will try to think of something. 😊

Just have fun. I found the haiku as a good source of entertainment^^

Great work in haiku, Mineopoly:) Love this post:)

Thank you @prydefoltz. I lover the work you are doing to promote poetry. I will do my best to keep up.

It must have been grade school when I tried haiku; that was forced! The flat cake will be puffed out in no time at all.

Thank you @beeyou. Just add a little yeast and this will be a cake to celebrate.
It must be fun to write Haiku because I planned to only write one and then the rest followed... addictive

howdy there from Texas @mineopoly!! that ain't no flat cake, I'd eat that cake anytime. hate to be dumb but what is a haiku?
good to see your post brother!
should I vote when my vote is dust?

You always make me smile.
Try using @busy.org

You can divide your vote there with a sliding voter.
You can find it in the busy.org settings.

It looks like a zero vote but it is actually something.
You can divide that up in percentages with a slider.
This will help you to keep your vote strong and also get notifications.

A Haiku is a poem that keeps a rule of syllables:

Traditionally

First live 5 syllables
Second line 7
Third line 5

I'm really glad you asked.

howdy back sir @mineopoly...well I don't like my poetry ruled by
syllables so I think I'll pass on that style. It's hard enough to write
great poetry without worrying about keeping track of syllables.
thanks for the explanation though.

and thanks for the recommendation on busy.org, I will try out
the voting system there. Steemit should have that!
thank you sir!

Steemit has that automatically after you get 500SP... but nowadays that is difficult.

There are a few Social networks built on the Steem blockchain like Dtube, dsounds, Dlive, busy and a few others but anything you do there shows up on Steemit.

Take it easy brother.

howdy again sir mineopoly! I've heard that you have to reach 500 sp in order to have the slider but you say that "nowadays that is difficult."

That means it's harder to accumulate than before?

That is relative.
It is much cheaper to buy steem than 4 months ago.
But it is more difficult to get reward pay outs like I used to in February.
The busy slider will work under 500 SP

got it. thank you sir!

Whoa! You got haiku coming out the wazoo! I replied on the contest post https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/vdux-haiku-contest-soul-train.

Great plan @vdux. I recommend people try your Haiku contest. It doesn't take much time to do and vdux always has fun topics.

"steem pancaked out"

i'm sad, but what a perfect comparison!

Hi @roundbeargames. Well I'm glad I still have my pancake.

Steem pancaked out
so did most crypto desserts

Thankfully...

It's not over yet

Thank you for your comment and encouragement @rlt47 It is a very good thing to be thankful about ^^

You're most welcome!

It's a good thing this haiku series has made me laugh. It means there's a bright side to all disecouraging situations, @mineopoly; we can always share joy like you do on your post ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66