You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMAUTO - Full guide and how to REGISTER

in #guide6 years ago

@scrooger This looks great and I like the curation trail option the best I think but Are curation rewards only really beneficial to people with high rating? My rating is 37 and I upvoted commented and followed all the ones I liked most were in the $100s inside 15mins and I upvoted at the best time about 30mins but even though some posts went as far as over $1000 I got ZERO in curation rewards from anything I upvoted? I only got rewarded for my comments!
So whats the benefit of upvoting a post if you wont get anything whatsoever in curation? or am I missing something appreciate anyone imput!
Peace and Love my friends!

Sort:  

Curation is tricky, you need some decent upvote weight and you need to get in before the big votes come in. I have seen curation as strong as 4 steem for a $0.20 upvote. It's all about timing. Jumping in too soon and you will give most of your uvpote to the author, jumping in too late and you will be too late.. I say hunt the underappreciated posts an upvote them around 20-30 minutes after they posted. Only if you think that post will get some decent upvotes later.

A lot of the autovotes go out around 18 to 30 minutes so jumping in earlier than that on the whales posts might score you some rewards, but only if your upvote is worth something.

Thanks that makes sense, I will try that from now on and see if it makes much of a difference!
Thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89