You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying New Fruit! Guava

in #guava6 years ago

Yea, I have tried Guava countless numbers of time likewise Mangoes.

I really don't like both anymore because I had them in excess when growing up since we had the trees in my parent's house.

Guavas are sweet but you need to carefully chew the seeds because if not properly chewed ( due to the hard nature of the seeds) it may result to Appendicitis which requires Appendectomy (appendix removal surgery) to get it treated.

I don't know if the specie you ate is similar to the one we have here in Nigeria (in times of the seeds hardness).

Will love to read your reply.

Sort:  

Oh wow. That would be terrible if I got Appendicitis from the seeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63