Trying New Fruit! Guava

in #guava6 years ago

image
I saw these at Wal-Mart and have never heard of them or tried them before. It says they were grown in Mexico.

They have a distinct smell and are tart and mushy inside.
image
They are pretty decent but I don’t know if I will get them again. Mangos are sweeter.
image
Has anyone else tried Guava.

Sort:  

Plenty here in my country. I never liked them but are rich in vitamin c and antioxidants.

Yeah they seem like they are suppose to be pretty healthy. These weren't as sweet as most of the fruits I usually eat.

The best juice ever is POG. Pineapple Orange Guava.

Sounds like a good combo. I love fresh pineapple so it certainly sounds like something I would like.

Looks different from the guava that is common here.
Ours are usually bigger and more like one of these

Source: https://www.thealthbenefitsof.com/health-benefits-of-guava-seeds/

Source: https://exoticflora.in/products/guava-red-flesh-fruit-plants-tree

Oh wow. The first one looks like a apple almost.

Yes though the one I see are usually also more oval in shape.

hgghjj - copia.jpg

La guayaba es deliciosa, y debes probar las que son más grandes
:D

Por cierto

Qué este billete te traiga suerte y mucho Steem

Yea, I have tried Guava countless numbers of time likewise Mangoes.

I really don't like both anymore because I had them in excess when growing up since we had the trees in my parent's house.

Guavas are sweet but you need to carefully chew the seeds because if not properly chewed ( due to the hard nature of the seeds) it may result to Appendicitis which requires Appendectomy (appendix removal surgery) to get it treated.

I don't know if the specie you ate is similar to the one we have here in Nigeria (in times of the seeds hardness).

Will love to read your reply.

Oh wow. That would be terrible if I got Appendicitis from the seeds.

I love the Guava flavor in drinks and stuff but don't necessarily care for the texture, i'm definitely a texture person. They actually make these things jarred in syrup, obviously not as healthy as the fresh ones but I'll sometimes mix them into smoothies and stuff although it creates a ton of seeds if you don't take them out first.

My girlfriends family when somone is sick or even just sometimes in winter time will make a drink where you boil cinnamin sticks and guava and make kind of a tea out of them, its pretty good

These certainly were mushy inside. That is interesting that a tea can be made out of them.

Я пробовал))) Приятный вкус!!!

A very sweet mango growth in mexico I had never seen before. A very good post

They are delicious, try to plant a seed and you will get a fruit all year round. @brianphobos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56