Hotel Accomodation Booked For @honourmaus and @sussan For Steemit In Nigeria ConferencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #growth-projects7 years ago (edited)

 The final winners of mission to minnow (MTM) challenge #3 organized by @redfishpillar were agreed upon by the community here, after some deliberations. The first winner, @turpsy stated 

Thank you for the nomination alongside @honourmaus and @sussan. It would be pennywise to give it up for @honourmaus. He is a great guy and doing actively well on here. I congratulate him and @sussan. Hope to see their blog sharing the experience they will newly gather there.
Thank you @maryfavour and @redfishpillar for the initaitive and the concept. It is a well planned contest. More power to your elbow. Cheers.

Source: https://steemit.com/growth-projects/@maryfavour/prospective-winners-of-mission-to-minnow-mtm-challenge-3-turpsy-sussan-honourmaus-including-the-budget-for-their-tickets

We are grateful to @turpsy for allowing @honourmaus take his ticket . So finally, @honourmaus and @sussan have emerged as winners of the contest

Hotel Accomodation Booked At Hotel de Treasure, Ille-Ife

Gbenga, @gbenga is in charge of hotel bookings for the steemit in Nigeria (SIN) conference. He was contacted to do the booking for the winners at Hotel de Treasure, Ille-Ife, Osun State of Nigeria.  I transferred 100 steem, as budgeted, to @oluwoleolaide to help me exchange for Nigeria naira, which he did. As soon as the transaction was complete and the money remitted, @gbenga sent me a message that his account has been credited with 35,533.00 NGN

Ticket For @honourmaus

Original snapshot of receipt here

Ticket For @sussan

Original snapshot of receipt here


As seen in a photo shot of the receipts above,  the total amount paid for hotel accommodation booking was 38,000 NGN (19,000 NGN + 19,000 NGN). We have a shortfall of 2,467 NGN (38,000 - 35,533). Hopefully, I should be able to pay back @gbenga the 2,467 NGN, which he has used to augment for the booking, soon.  Thank you, @gbenga

Transport To And From Ille-Ife For @honourmaus and @sussan

Both @honourmaus and @sussan are to furnish me with information regarding the cost of road transport from their cities of residence to Ille-Ife, Osun State, Nigeria, for the SIN event and back home. It is expected that this information would be received on or before next weekend, so that steem can be sent to them to cover for their transport expenses. 


My gratitude goes to all those who have donated so far towards this cause. They are 

More donations are needed by way of upvotes, steem, SBDs. I will continue to give updates regarding fulfilling the promise made to winners of MTM #3 challenge.  Please, help reblog/resteem this post, so that more people can get to see it. Thank you very much. 

Countdown to steemit in Nigeria (SIN) conference

Designed by @royalfinest

         

              Credit

Do you reside in Nigeria? How prepared are you for the steemit In Nigeria (SIN) conference? Please, share your thoughts in the comments section below. 

          UPVOTE***RESTEEM***COMMENT***SHARE

Follow me on steemit, busy.org, twitter, discord & facebook. 

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Hello @maryfavour

You have done a lot to support new Steemians of Nigeria decent. This is highly commendable. And should be supported by all and sundry.

It is also interesting to know that the winners are all members of Euronation group. Thanks for this show of love.

In supporting this cause, I will transfer 5 SBD now. And will also speak to Euronation members to support this act of benevolence.

@eurogee

It's my pleasure, @eurogee. The commendation is very much appreciated.

It is also interesting to know that the winners are all members of Euronation group

I've always known that @honourmaus is a ''Euronation'' member, but I didn't know that @sussan too is a member. Interesting!

In supporting this cause, I will transfer 5 SBD now. And will also speak to Euronation members to support this act of benevolence.

Many thanks, @eurogee. The 5 SBD you sent has been received and will be used for the purpose for which it was sent. I'll keep giving updates about those who sent in contributions and the next steps in the plan of action. Wow! What a leader you are. I would be pleased to receive the receive donations from other #Euronation members and of course give a report about it. Cheers.

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar.

Thank you for the update @maryfavour. Its a great thing to see this kind gesture of yours. We do love what you are doing. I wish @honourmaus and @sussan a steem filled experience at S.I.N. Cheers. UV $ RS.

You are welcome, @turpsy! It gladdens my heart to be able to contribute in this manner.

I wish @honourmaus and @sussan a steem filled experience at S.I.N

I wish them same too. Still trying to figure out what UV & RS means. Could it be ultraviolet and ?

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar.

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar

I'll like to change the name to @maryfavour for all the nation..... The @redifishpillar is a project that helps in building the community, an average steemain will start as a redfish but will later grow from time to time with his own will and environmental factor.

@redfishpillar uphold a strong Nation of future great steemian.

So happy to be relief of financial stress that SIN might cause me. I'm grateful to all @redfiahpillar initiative and also to @turpsy Da great ma.

Ku maap sio ( Thank You in kr )

Hahaha...an interesting name

I'll like to change the name to @maryfavour for all the nation..

Thank you , @honourmaus , for all the kind words and commendation. I'm happy that you are happy. Congratulations once again!!!

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar.

Congratulations to the winners, I'd do a Turpsy if I had won :)

I'd do a Turpsy if I had won :)

Heehe...funny you, @greenrun. I like your sense of humour.

@maryfavour.

Found out life without a little sense of humor that life is sort of bland and dull. Gotta spice it up a bit. Thanks for sponsoring the winners, that's very altruistic of you, especially now that the economy is getting worster (to borrow my uneducated uncle's English)

woster. Your english teacher is indeed uneducated. I feel you should go back to your school to collect change of poor services.

I tried, they said I was never a student as I never paid my school fees.

LoL, change of poor service can't stop laughing

Hahaha running green. How you doing brother? .

Never better 🙌✌️

Thank you so much for all you have done, been doing and will still do for the Nigerian community, God bless you.
Thanks for the support and love, it has not been easy but at least you have always found a way to make us smile, please don't stop doing that.

It's my pleasure, @ehiboss. We thank God for providence. Yes, I agree with you that it has not been easy. It's still not easy. However, as much as it is in my power, I try to make those around me smile and happy. Hope to continue on that path.
Many thanks too for the work you are doing in the organisation of SIN event and Nigeria curation team. Bravo!!!

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar.

Thank you so much ma for putting smiles on the faces of Nigerians. God bless you Ma

Hello, @oluwatobiloba. Thanks for the appreciation. It is very encouraging. God bless you too.

@maryfavour for redfishpillar.

Congratulations to the winners and aslo a big thank you to @maryfavour for your kind gesture.

Hello, @teslim! Welcome to @maryfavour's blog. Thanks for the appreciation . Cheers.

@maryfavour.

You're welcome

This is awesome.
Thank you soo much.
(Dancing upandown)

Good to see you see you here, @sussan. It's my pleasure. Hahahaa...

(Dancing upandown)

I can feel you joy. Congratulations once again!!!

@maryfavour.

Congratulations, after dancing, send some share of the loot to my account to enable us to sort out some "transaction exigencies." Thank you very much in advance.

Lol. Leave some for the after party.

I have always known @turpsy to be a great lad, he promoted the abilities even more by his act.

And you have done better by putting smiles on the face of the winners. More power to your elbow.

Hello, @gunneresg! Honestly, @turpsy demonstrated a high level of understanding and maturity. I respect him for that. So glad to have been able to put a smile on the faces of the winners.

@maryfavour.

You have indeed touched lives.

Thank you @gunneresq. I appreciate your word. @maryfavour engineered it all. Her initiative was fuelled by us all. Good to see your around.

Same here. You are welcome.

Excellent! Count down start, maryfavour

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83