Tapping This Think Tank Again - Converting Steemit Into A Multifaceted Creative Agency [Growth-Idea 💡]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #growth-ideas7 years ago

Almost always the creative dedicated minority has made the world better. - Martin Luther King Jr.

Yes they do.

Before starting my first design contest on steemit last week I had absolutely no idea how many amazing creative talents are swimming around in this big think tank.

I mean I had seen incredibly skilled people and their outstanding creations already, but I didn't know that this was just the tip of the iceberg.

Now I do.

It's been quite a while that @zurvanic and @andrarchy asked the community to publish their marketing / growth ideas. However, I've just had a look at the #growth-ideas tag and it still seems to be constantly feeded.

Today I'd like to propose a new idea, too.

This platform is full of talented designers. By providing a stage for them, we'd be able to build a powerful creative agency on the blockchain!

@surfermarly doing what she loves most (logo designed by @sjennon)

Tapping the think tank

Why should we hire an agency for creative artwork when we can cooperate with a Graphic Designer on steemit instead?

To be honest it took me a certain time to fully comprehend the power of @steemgigs - and to start loving it.

The idea of Steemgigs (Terry @surpassinggoogle please correct me here if I'm wrong) is to provide a community within the community where people are invited to present, offer and share their skills with each other - like a blockchain based multifaced service provider.

With Steemgigs it's been with like with all these groundbreaking killer apps in the world: It was there all the time, it only needed somebody to think and uncover it!

Feeding the growth-idea and promoting another talent: Guess who designed this brand new cover for my steemit blog?

You can see it in full size when opening my blog: https://steemit.com/@surfermarly.

No it wasn't Ogilvy & Mather neither McCann Erickson. This is a Zane Bradshaw design.

For those who still don't know Zane: he's on steemit and here you can find him @enazwahsdarb.

I was already following him and his blog for a while. But then he over-performed during my logo design contest and his entry became the community winner.

We then did what everybody should do on steemit: we decided on bundling forces and build a team! Zane asked me if I was interested in having a banner for my blog like the one he has, and I loved the idea.

Then the creative process started. We brainstormed about the design, then I did a photoshooting. Finally Zane put all the pieces together. We finetuned, and here it is! Another great community output.

Zane's efforts were rewarded with a decent amount of SBD, so this Creative Steem Agency has even started to earn some money! 🤑

That's exactly how this eco-system is going to work here.

So THINK OUT LOUD. Offer what you have, share your knowledge and skills with others, build teams, create value.

Uncover your talents and grow. The chance is now.

The strength of the team is each member. The strength of each member is the team. - Phil Jackson

Have a great one, steemians!

Marly -


Original content. Quote found on shopgirlanonymous.com.

Sort:  

@surfermarly!! Thanks so much for this :D Yeah it took a while to get through all the constant trial-and-error phases, but here we are. Final product! :)

It was actually a lot of fun, if I say so myself! I didn't know that @surpassinggoogle was the one who started steemgigs.. Very interesting!

I never resteem posts, so for me to have resteemed this, you know it had to be awesome! :P Your banner suites your blog so much nicer than I even imagined! Talk soon my friend!

What an honor being the one and only RESTEEM in your blog! :-)
Thank you!!! It's been a HUGE pleasure teamworking with you.
Big hugs and talk to you soon (well right now, haha)

I think I have given one or two other resteems ever before.. And they were both shout-out posts dedicated to me haha! One was when @stackin posted about me, and another for when @saffisara posted about me :)

So yeah :D You have accomplished something lol

Talk soon :D

YOU are SO right! Steemit is ful of awesome talent. I will ask some designers in the future to help me. :) I think the problem here is. One designer is no agency. If steemit as a platform were to hire the talents here for the platform at least one person would be needed to coordinate this. Whereas an agency outside steemit might bring the coordination skills also.

I think the community feature that was announced by Steemit Inc for Q3 to come will be the perfect environment for ideas like that. There we will be able to bundle like-minded people and groups of interest - thus also create also real service communties. I don't think that you need a coordinator then. You can handle it like I did, running a pitch asking people to publish their ideas and then select your favourite one and pay for it. It's like a market inside the eco-system.
And yes, you should definitely consider asking for help in this community whenever you need some :-)

Do you know when the next hard fork is up?

Full 100% and resteemed :-)

Thank you so much!!! 😍😍😍

You really make your posts worth reading, and you're hot, are there any downsides of you, we need to know? ;-)

LOL 😂 You really made me laugh now - so thanks for that!!

Impatient, impulsive, loud. Do you need more? 😄

Like most women! :-) no burping like a fisherman? Lol

Hahaha! After drinking a bottle of Coke it might work 😆
I could include that in my next video... Good idea! LOL

I'll keep you to that! ;-)

I was really thinking about this type of project for the artists like us. I am a 3D designer by profession and do freelancing for graphic designing. I will love to be the part of your team, so let me join it. You can check my amazing work in my posts for better ideas.

Resteemed.....upvote for me please and follow

steemit is a great platform your work make it a better community.

Good post i would like to make friend with you

Upvoted and resteemed , great post
Please visit my blog

Good post ,worth reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51