You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Growth Idea] Steam + Steem? A Match Made in Heaven?

in #growth-ideas6 years ago

I have games on my mind

Hello @cryptoctopus, you read my mind. I bought the domain dgames.fun and the STEEM username for creating a hub of games with STEEM integrated in them.

dGames.fun On!

That would be step number one for me. Step number two is to do the integration myself. I have a number of games in mind.

Conceptually steem post voting is where the money is generated and that represent some good content was found. While generally playing games does not generate great content by itself. A few exceptions exist like Chess for example, and there is an immediate opportunity for those types of games.

Incentivize Content Production

I see an opportunity here as well, and as long as the games are open source, @utopian-io is a great option for great rewards, building your reputation and followers.

There are also opportunities in creating game extensions that are open source even if the game is not, see this example: MineColonies

Funding, Equity, and Rewards

When the Smart Media Tokens go live, we could see a wave of closed source games seeking funding as you suggested and I must admit that it had not cross my mind. And I agree that steem.io has built an ecosystem that could allow this to happen successfully.

Decentralize Exchange and Buying Games

I want to add other opportunities to the ones you listed; I can see STEEM being used for in game item trading and purchasing. That would also include an "Exchange" for these game items.

I'm a witness

If you like the points I'm raising up, do not hesitate to vote for me twice: Once for this contribution, second as a witness.

Sort:  

While playing games might not be content creation, it's definitely value creation, as it incentivizes people to spend more time on the Steem platform, which again makes it more valuable for influencers and investors.

Agreed, but how is the player going to be rewarded by playing? What is the mechanics of it?

I guess it would require everyone playing to vote on a post related to the game, preferably automatically without any fuzz, and then all the rewards could be distributed proportionally to each player's performance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61