You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Growth Idea] Steam + Steem? A Match Made in Heaven?

in #growth-ideas6 years ago

Although the idea may sound great initially, I believe that would introduce far more complications than it would solve. Steam is a multi-million dollar company and they are unlikely to give up the lucrative market they already have by diluting it and sharing profits with others.

Why do we need Steam anyway? People are free to create their own games and attach them to Steem through Steemconnect RIGHT NOW. If there was more interest in my own games and I was earning enough to pay for some technical support I would already be working on producing real-time games that could be played here. As it stands, my zombie games are updated daily with player moves and participants are rewarded for playing. It is all done manually and requires a lot of my time each day with no days off. In return, my rewards are less than a dollar per day! Where is the community support for playing games within the Steem universe? Creating a real-time game can generally take upwards of a year of full-time work by coders, artists and game designers working together! Who would put in that much effort when nobody cares and the games are ignored anyway?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43