You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep curation...we need super curators and they need power

in #growth-ideas7 years ago

There sure is, its the 'steemit' account. They could also amalgamate the scattered dormant accounts into the steemit account to boost it's power but I doubt that would be necessary. I think a valid approach to the dormant accounts would be to burn them all.

Sort:  

Burn them all😮?....you know some people runs like 3 to 5 accounts you know?

Only the ones controlled by Steemit :)

Speaking of dormant accounts.....if one may add a personal note to the dialogue....there is an account named @bluejay.....that is dormant which is the recipient of money transfers from time to time that were meant for @bleujay. Do you know how one is to go about obtaining the funds or a better solution the account itself.

Additional note......The @bluejay account has never been used.

Thank you for your time. Regards, @bleujay.

I don't think there's anything wrong with having multiple accounts...my apologies for the mixup, I should have been clearer. I'm referring only to those dormant accounts controlled by Steemit.

Thank you for your reply.

I see......no this is not a multiple account topic....this is an account that is dormant.....not mine....but receives funds accidentally/by mistake that are meant for me as the name is similar.

Do you have any thoughts about how one can go about resolving thsi problem.

Of course I see what you mean now. The only thing I can think of would be for Steemit.inc to deploy an additional unique identifier, one set by the user (you) like a nickname so that anyone transferring to you had another fast visual way to make sure they had the right account. Or perhaps a system identifier like bitshares had....a unique robot image!

Thank you for your reply @benjojo.

Yes.....that is a lovely idea. Appreciate your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35