You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GROWTH IDEA: Redundancy and decentralization assistance markdown/support

in #growth-idea7 years ago (edited)

Hey D,

nice proposal. You would just need something that catches if the video is actually display or not. Ofc building a new blockchain based on videos would be really swell as well.

I would love to pitch 2 ideas to you:

The first one would be to build a community that is not wired via discord but organizes itself on the blockchain. I recently critized deepthink who seemed to have no answer to the points I made against using discord, see here

Instead of harping on other people projects I want to show that it is possible to build a community without discord or Steemit.chat (the german commmunity is rather steemit.chat based). But since I am still somewhat a noob and it is boring to make projects alone i would like to have you as another founding father.

2nd Idea: I want to make my own Currency :). Just as a small unscaleable testrun. I will offer the people help with League for my 'Boosted Coins' and make it a blockchain by updating a list of all shareholders that I post on Steem. My question though, are there any laws - maybe even within Steem- that I violate with that?

Sort:  

2nd Idea: I want to make my own Currency :). Just as a small unscaleable testrun. I will offer the people help with League for my 'Boosted Coins' and make it a blockchain by updating a list of all shareholders that I post on Steem. My question though, are there any laws - maybe even within Steem- that I violate with that?

I don't think it violates anything. A lot of people are already doing their own tokens of a sort. I currently personally am not a fan as I believe adding more and more coins only adds more complications to the environment. Thus, I have trail that I never touched and likely will never touch. I do know they have plans for making tokens easy to setup.

No one can stop you from doing what you want with your own blockchain. Yet I am not really the person to talk to about this. I am not a fan of adding more coins, but there are a lot of people that are.

The first one would be to build a community that is not wired via discord but organizes itself on the blockchain. I recently critized deepthink who seemed to have no answer to the points I made against using discord, see here

This and wanting a trail were the main reasons I did not join deep think.

more coins only adds more complications

I think more coins add more freedom. It helps to be not stuck in a way too huge community.

I don't really want to make a technical Token. It is more a simple "I owe you"-coupon that I hand out. If I follow the blockchain principle and note every transaction on Steemit it should be encrypted/uncorruptle through the Steemit Blockchain.

It is more meant as a fun project. I will set my shareholdership to "∞" as an indicator that I am able to print the money.It is also not connected in any way to my next question.

Do you want to start a community on Steemit with me? In the style of th reader circle that many are (deepthink) but I want actual people to read and upvote, not some trails and autovotes. Something like hashtag where people can find and post interesting articles, preferably topicbound. Something like #Steemphilosophy , #Independentphilosophy or #indiphilosophy would be names for the project.

I can understand if you do not want to do it, but i would love to build an alternative instead of naging all the time.

I don't mind supporting a specific tag and letting that be one we used... not sure what though... something easy to remember and the shorter the better.

sweet! #openminds sounds good. It is a kind of washed up saying "to be open minded" but it still might be the most important value to cherish when you are involved in discussion and seeking knowledge.

About the rules: Open tag, open membership, but tag should be used for thoughts on politics, philosophy, psychology and the project itself? If it comes to overly strong tag abuse we can still make harder guidelines, I would say. Using the tag is in no form guarantee for any votes, but that people might read it and then decide to upvote it.

I don't think we need any dedicated account, do we?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65870.41
ETH 2675.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89