Groundhog Day, Dumb Day

in #groundhog-day6 years ago

What a dumb day.

We abuse an animal by pulling it out of its hole while it's sleeping, then holding it up like Simba.

Does it seem like we care less and less about groundhog day every year as a society? I've literally heard nothing about it on the news or otherwise. I mean, isn't 6 more weeks of winter a HUGE DEAL??

Or maybe the release of the memo overshadowed everything. Who knows. (The talking heads on CNBC blamed the 500 point loss today on the memo. I think it was just people cashing out some of their gains since, you know, the market is up 9349556% in the last 12 months.)

I'm going back into hibernation. Wake me up when there are indictments.

Or some real news.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98