You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most effective curators

in #gropox6 years ago

Yes, there is an another account @gsaw, which repeats votes of this top. It checks, how much points collected by the top voted post. At the moment, it is just the count of top curators voted for that post. If more then one voted, or one of 3 from top, then @gsaw repeats the vote. With vote weight x 3. Then sleeps, until vote power restores. There already some accounts follow gsaw's votes. But I think this just disturb the top, because it increases curatition rewards for the top curators, and they will stay top curators, because these are top curators. :)

I am about to add more metrics. I will collect additionaly statistics of top authors and may be tags, in order to make better predictions, which post, will yeld more return.

Sort:  

Sounds interesting.
But till now @gsaw didn't make it to the top 100 curators.

Do you have any idea what strategy the top accounts here are following?
Seems like I'm stuck around place 30. - 60.

And you should check your calculations for ajier39 (place number 7).
They don't seem right.

You can read some of my old posts about curation strategies.

And if you have any questions you can ask me.

I also thought about starting a curation trail. But if you checked my posts you will now why everyone behind me gets very less curation then the one on top of a trail.

What is this "curation league" you are talking about in your posts? Or do you just mean the list by @gropox?

First I thought about following a curation trail, but now my upvote strategy really improved. I'm pretty much doing the strategy from your post "About my 3rd victory in the curation league (part 3)"

You mentioned a strategy with upvoting post tagged with "utopian.io" and "dmania". Here you are betting on an upvote from the @utopian-io or @dmania accounts, right? Or did you recognize a pattern, posts with the tags utopian-io and dmania usually get a higher payout?

https://steemit.com/engagement/@abh12345/4pswn7-the-curation-and-engagement-leagues-sponsored-by-carlgnash-and-paulag

And utopian and dmania is indeed betting. Cause I can't be certain upfront that the post week get a huge upvote.

Just for about 2 weeks, I restarted the script, and for 1 week there was a lapse, 2 days the script didn't work. Hoppefully it will getting better :)

I'm still working on it.

@ajier39 seems to be OK. The script records SP of each voting user, and in the table is shown the average SP amount last 7 days. Therefore, if a user had some delegated SP and then the delegation was revoked, then SP in the table will decrease slowly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01