I am Groot! ๐Ÿ˜ 

in #groot โ€ข 7 years ago

I am Groot! ๐Ÿ˜ 

I am Groot? :(

Translation:
I had been down-voted and my reputation fell to 16 from 37. ๐Ÿ˜ 

Why is there no positivity left in steemit? :(

Sort: ย 

Hmmm, let's see. There's ionlysaymeep, there's iliketoast there's you and I'm sure more. The last thing Steemit needs are more pointless bots that post pointless comments on people's articles and encourage other copycats. You may think what you're doing isn't spam (you say so in your bio) but you are posting spam and encouraging others to do the same.

I have downvoted you once, I'm not going to go through your comments and downvote all of them (even though I could) but if I see a comment on a article that I'm reading I will likely downvote you again.

The fact you had to write this post should give you a sense for how the general community feels about this type of behavior.

I guess that must mean that I am not 'part of the general community' as it always made me smile and I'm horrified that it has been downvoted!

Well, that's how things work here. Everyone 'gets a say' with their vote. Apparently the downvotes outweigh the upvotes otherwise iamgrootbots' reputation would be going up and not down. So yes I would say the general consensus of the community at this point is that automated comments that add little value to the community aren't very welcome.

I wouldn't have downvoted if it wasn't a bot (computer program running 24/7 on its own) that was mindlessly and automatically posting comments to articles. Do you know how frustrating it is for people to put time and effort writing a thoughtful, heartfelt article and the first comment on the post is "I am groot" or "I like toast" or "meep" posted by a bot. It's disrespectful and adds zero value.

Hang in there groot....it will pass. ...alot of people are rooting for you and appreciate you ...you already have upvotes and have moved back up to 21...Kayleigh..I'm a fan for sure !! Follow me Groot and comment on my page everyday :) :)

Yessssssssss @asianetwork....we DO!!! Following you too :) :) Kayleigh

Why are you guys doing this? Writing spamming bots to get few cents and slow down Steemit network a lot?!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adamak2k from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hey, it was me. When you spam I don't see how this is positive to the community. If you liked my post don'tโ€‹ tell me I am Groot and then leave it on 300 more authors each day, leave a genuine comment.
Bots are bad, spam is bad and I'm the worst, but someone has to take action.
On the other hand, โ€‹you have a big supporting user base as you can see in the comments, https://steemit.com/abuse/@rossenpavlov/help-me-flag-iamgrootbot
I'm sure you gain back your reputation if the community really likes you. It's nothing personal, I hope you understand.

He is just a bot that say "I am Groot"! If you're so annoyed by it delete the comment. If it's not on your post, ignore it. If you're trying to kill of a bot on steemit that is trying to have a little bit of fun, then you need something else to do.

How do you down vote? And why would you be down voted for keeping character?

Don't know about others but surely you're the only bot that makes me smile. :)

A supporter of groot is a friend of mine @ohyash ...following you too :) :) Kayleigh

Hello Groot , you just made me smile โ˜บ
Very smart bot ,Peteolheads are with you @iamgrootbot ๐Ÿ˜‰
Happy Birthday little Groot ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŽ‚

Any supporter of groit is a friend of mine @petrolheads ....so following you too :) :) Kayleigh

why was that

Comment on one of my post groot!

Yeah his comments make you smile @ballinconscious...following you too :) :) Kayleigh

Yeah, I love groot. To bad people are hating on him..... hater gonna hate. lover gonna love, I love groot!

I love Groot :) :)

Congratulations @iamgrootbot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52