Reality of Grieving

in #grieve6 years ago (edited)

The reality is that you will grieve forever. When pictures and memories are all you have left, nothing will prepare you for what's to come. The smallest things can trigger a fresh wave of grief...a song, a smell or a place will instantly bring you back to a specific moment in your life with that person.

It is normal for you to feel overwhelmed and confused with a mixture of emotions. I think the hardest part of losing someone is learning to live without them. Always trying to fill the void. It becomes a different kind of normal. God is with us in our horrible moments in life. Our greatest source of comfort is not only in our friends and family but in the bible.

Isaiah 43:2 When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you.When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.

Romans 8:18 I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.

Psalm 18:2 The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

I lost the father of my child. A loss impossible to describe into words. When I woke up to the news, I was in disbelief and my mind refused to understand what was told to me. A mixture of emotions stirred in my mind as my heart dropped early that morning. His cousins called me to tell me, the strange thing was, when I answered the phone and heard her cry, I knew what she was going to say. Even after she said the words "David's gone" I couldn't put it together. My mind was blank and I didn't know how to re-act.

June 18th 2018, is when he passed away, I'll never understand why God chose to take him now. Although we weren't together or always saw eye to eye, David has made a major impact in my life. I'll forever be grateful for him especially for leaving behind my best treasure, my son Isaiah. Who I adore more than anything in this world. Through our ups and downs I will admire our good memories as well as our downfalls. Blank 10 x 8 in (6).png

Sort:  

Congratulations @serinabatistac! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added
Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@serinabatistac, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44