You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Handle Grief? Please Leave Your Answer In The Comments

in #grief6 years ago

This is a weird question for me.

As known not everyone has every emotion and grief, as well as melancholy, is an emotion I don't know. When I say I don't know, I truly mean that. Loss leaves me totally cold, also to loss of close ones.

When, I usually spend some hours (mentally) isolated and come clear with the fact that "is no more" and then I'm ready for the next thing.

While this may sound awesome to those who grief, trust me when I say it isn't. Or at least not really.

On a personal level it may seem awesome, but it can be absolutely awkward, and worse even, when say your partner grieves and because of your own inability to do so you don't understand their struggle nor can be therefor them.

Sort:  

Thank you for your honesty. For me, all emotions are a gift. They help me experience life in a wide range of ways.

My thoughts are with you as you struggling through this. My hope is that you find ways to connect with others even when you don't feel in the same ways as they do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58