You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone Grieving And Realize All The Advice Is Shit?

in #grief7 years ago

I wish my upvote was worth more right now, because this post deserves more.
What you wrote here is really the truth about loosing a loved one. My dad was 55 when he died of service connected cancer. That was in 1984. I still think about him when certain things come up. My mom died in 1993 at the age of 62. Certain things will still make me get tears about that. But, life continues and we get past those events in our own time. Life is not quite the same after that kind of loss, but why would someone expect it to be.
Upvoted and resteemed.

Sort:  

Thank you. I'm not out for upvotes. I don't even really know how this whole cryptocurrency thing works yet anyway. It's only my second day. Life is never the same....you're older than I am but...I think lots of people I talked to and books I read kind of expected me to just move on completely as if it was something I could get over. It's a shitty philosophy and is disrespectful to those that gave us life I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15