You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GridcoinStats Faucet; Backed with rewards from a stable community

in #gridcoinstats7 years ago

I'm seeing a lot of ideas being thrown around lately about a faucet being funded by a foundation expense. I think this is a pretty terrible idea, no matter who is pitching it... there seems to be a lot of "accounts" supporting this idea, but not much actual community support. I want to bring this problem to light, as it seems to be a thing now... someone suggests an unpopular idea, so they make several accounts supporting their opinions.

Thank you for providing a new faucet. HARD no on funding it with the foundation. This idea was brought up by barton26 previously, and it's still a bad idea. :D

He also suggested funding the IRPG with foundation funds. I think anybody that wants a piece of the foundation in recent history needs to be put on a short list for scrutiny. I'm not sure what the end game is, but it's clear there is an attempt to suck money directly from the foundation.

Sort:  

I'm the creator and I created the faucet based on a few requests, but I've had the idea in mind for longer than that. As I did make it I also created the possibility for a sponsored section, pitched to me by @vortac.

I do know there will be no funds before the community sais so, and that is all okay for me. I'm providing a service if the community wishes to use it. It would be an easy way to provide new users a bounty for starting up.

I have not created any fake accounts to pitch this idea, but still think it is a good way to distribute rewards. I can't tell for anyone else tough, and that's why I think a voting is a good idea before we decide anything. This is the reason I recommended this for the next mumble session.

The faucet will continue as it is with the standard rewards however the community decides tough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84