Am I the only one...

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

That converts all his steemit profits (SD not steem power) into gridcoins? Including the ones from this post!

In case you ask me why I do this, it's because:
i) I think it's one of the most undervalued coins at the moment
ii) I believe it's one of the few coins that will actually pass the test of time and still be alive and healthy after 4-5 years.
iii) benefiting humanity. Even if the price somehow dumps to 1 Satoshi and I lose all my money it will still feel good knowing I helped (even if it's a tiny bit) in helping so many scientific projects!

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Sort:  

In my opinion, all mining efforts related to crypto's should somehow be connected to gridcoin. Proof of Research vs Proof of Waste.

Truly!

Stop these endless mining operations


6Tp6KERnc.png

 Vote @sc-steemit for witness on Steemit.com

Proud Supporter of the Cryptocurrency Gridcoin
Latest Witness UpdateVoting GuideWhat a witness does

You just won a follower :)

and another one :)

Doing the same thing lol^^
I think it will turn out good. Gridcoin price will rise in the future.

So, I am not alone XD

Nice topic man

Yes I am, into Gridcoin and Solarcoin, just with my SD though, Steem Power stays here

Yeah I was talking about SD too. I think it's more profitable in the long term to keep my steem power :)

Why do you believe it is one of the few coins that will pass the test of time? If BTC, ETH, etc go down I don't see GRC doing any better...

That being said, it will always function as a token of BOINC work of sorts.

Well, first because it has already passed the test of time. Gridcoin has been here for about 4 years now I think. Four years during which the price was stale and very low. Still, it managed to stay alive and the community grew stronger. Not many coins have done this.

Now, there is a chance BTC and ETH will go away. And guess what, their communities will probably dwindle because they are in it purely for the money. On the other hand, a large part of the gridcoin community doesn't support it purely for monetary reasons but also because they believe in making the world a better place. Gridcoin will always be here and I think it's a possibility that it will become one of the top-5 coins in the future, if not no.1.

I'am thinking the same, it can go up a lot more.

haha, yes i've been doing the same :-)

maybe you're making the biggest mistake of your life man!

Time will show! Let's see what happens by the end of the year. I will be here to remind you these words :)

Well till the end of this year Steem will be $5 and of course bitcoin will grow and all others top crypto will grow! Good luck

Very interesting. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44