You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 Millionth Block Commemorative Coin goes to... block 999998... pomegranate-! An update.

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

^ This.
This and the fact that I seem to be banned from the subreddit (my posts are not visible to anyone?), for asking about why someone who is TRYING to contribute to the community gets so many negative comments and downvotes.

These are things that make me lose faith.

Edit: Reddit issue seems to be something technical...

Sort:  

Baseless accusations against people not even involved in the thread do not further the discussion.

Not involved in the thread, but the whole company upvotes the post at the same time? I guess they forgot it's all recorded on the blockchain.

Not to mention that these clone posts are always the same, spreading some Reddit nonsense, praising Erkan, with a touch of FUD in the end. Like I said, it's ridiculous.

Nonsense?
Please explain:

Top: When I'm logged in, bottom: when I'm not logged in.

Is it only in /r/gridcoin or all of reddit? You might be shadowbanned.

No idea, I mostly use reddit to lurk around the subreddits Gridcoin and Pokémon Go (sshhh ;-)).
I haven't posted anything abusive to get a shadowban, few weeks ago I posted a support post that is still visible, my next post was me questioning why there's so much hatred towards Erkan.

There is a sub specifically to check if you are shadowbanned. You post in it, and people reply if they see your post. May be worth a quick shot.

You're a superstar!

Het ziet er naar uit dat de subreddit moderator een regel heeft opgezet die berichte van nieuwe mensen op de sub verstopt. Ik heb het net getest.

Or this is very recent, since my previous posts are visible to the public (latest 18 days ago in https://www.reddit.com/r/gridcoin/comments/6rhjtn/projectrain_pullrequest_submitted_to_the_boinc/dl596p5/ ), or post are getting approved manually, since I can see posts of 1 day old accounts with less karma.

Oh well. Thanks for the heads up.

I asked the mod of the sub to check. They said they have not done anything.

Checked, it appears that the automod removed his content because his reddit account is glitched.

I just had a look into this, your post is marked as 'removed' yet there's nothing in the moderator log regarding the removal of your post - I believe this was the automoderator glitching somehow.

Why does your account not exist? https://www.reddit.com/user/texke It's highly likely that because your account doesn't appear to exist (reddit glitch?) that the automod is autoremoving your content. Consider contacting the reddit admins or make a new reddit account.

That's a freakishly annoying glitch.
When I'm logged in, I can see my own account, but not when I'm logged out.
I'll check it out, thanks for looking into it.

I'm taking back my suspicion about the reddit ban, my apologies for that, but I'd still love to see some more love towards eachother and giving constructive criticism (and ofcourse follow it).
We all know wo and what I'm talking about in the meanwhile I think :-)

So, in fact, all claims from your first post were false. You weren't banned on Reddit and you weren't downvoted on Steemit. You have heavily edited that post in the meanwhile and now you are giving us lessons about 'constructive criticism'? Totally ridiculous.

Again,
I was NOT talking about my posts being downvoted. I am a complete outsider with no contributions to the community untill today and am talking about other topics that have gotten downvoted in the history of downvoting on steemit. This claim still stands.

I tried posting my opinion about the hatred towards someone else (my clone so to speak ;)) on Reddit, but these posts were never visible. The constructive criticism should be towards him, instead of "oh no, another FUD with chatlogs and no layout" or "stop producing clone accounts".

Now we know it's a glitch, which is probably lesser known as the exploit that has been discussed today here...
So the part about being downvoted was a little passive agression before getting downvoted on steemit, since I assumed (never assume, you only make an ASS out of U and ME is the saying) my post would've been flagged to oblivion aswell by now.
That's the only edit that isn't visible anymore, everything else is still visible.

I hope this is clear now and you can get off my back?
If you enjoy giving shit to everyone that states his opinion, maybe not with the exact words you'd like, I'd consider stepping out of worldwide communities.

This ain't the way of treating people who believed in GRC, wanted to support it, used their hardware to run the wallet (I wasn't in it for the big $$$), sustained the forks of 2017, participating in the contests with my little modest PC (even studied up on the rpc to make some 3rd party apps) and so on.

Totally ridiculous indeed.

Take a look from the bright side - you should be thankful for that deletion, whether it's a glitch or a genuine ban, because it made you ditch Reddit sooner, after all.

It didn't made me ditch Reddit, no idea why I should...

THIS is what I'm talking about, djezes christ.
I'm a person on my own thank you very much, I made this account just to reply.
Wanne see my ID, or CPID? Here it is: https://www.gridcoinstats.eu/cpid/77e8b5f5fe415a06ddc0f23d0b612715
Boincstats? https://boincstats.com/en/stats/-1/user/detail/144356/overview (yes, I left the team yesterday)
Google my nick and you'll find out my realname you can facebook aswell if you want (warning: contents may be Dutch (the language).

Is it so much to ask to keep the professionalism higher than this, where even a simple member gets accused of something while he only wants to point out he's sick of the fights in the community and just wants to see everyone get along instead of fighting...

Antwerp? Cool! My parents go there all the time.

My condolences to them :P

When your first post/comment on Steemit EVER is complaining about getting flagged, I guess you don't expect to start some high-quality discussion, do you? Low quality in->low quality out.

My complaint wasn't about getting downvoted. It's about posts that get downvoted because it doesn't comply the taste of bigger names in the community (not mine, if that still isn't clear, and no, this ain't a clone account).

I'm a big lurker, I read almost everything that appears on reddit about gridcoin (at least I try to). I oonly use steem for the gridcoin topics.
My complaint is the continious fights between members of the community.
If people who get to know gridcoin by browsing reddit, and the first things they see is "oh no, another bullshit post by whoever", posted by someone else who also is very active in the community, it may seem contributing isn't very much appreciated, even if the content isn't very informative, but at least they tried.

(I tried posting the same thing in a recent reddit topic, but the thing is nobody can't see it, unless I completely suck in using reddit, but since my other posts are visible to the public...)

I'm just stating an opinion aswell, since I'm a developer myself (only for 2500 people, but still), and communication is key.
We also test in production (because of the same reason of this one), but we do it without "interference", and when there would be, or was, we don't plan it during peak moments.
If there's an exploit to test, but it can only be tested in production, then block 990.000 was a valid point to do it aswell.

Anyway, this ain't the platform, nor the topic to start another bitchfight about this. The accusations towards me and Erkan without any research are, for me, another proof. For what, I'll leave that to you.

Ah, so you want to rally the community together by writing stuff like "now it's my turn to get downvoted" in your very first Steemit post? That won't work, I am afraid (even if you didn't get downvoted).

However, here is the latest, decent-quality introductory post that is indeed rallying communities together (both Steemit and Gridcoin), you might want to take a look at it:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@zigzagoonballoon/an-introduction-to-zigzagoon-balloon

this is not my account

and if you want to use such dirty tactics, I will claim from now on:

  • you created that account to discredit me

You have the subtlety of an elephant in the proverbial glass shop.

Things don't have to be this way, man. Wouldn't you rather upvote some quality stuff and earn SBD? Wouldn't you rather see me upvoting your good stuff, instead of wasting my VP on downvoting this clone-nonsense over and over?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66979.07
ETH 3513.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21