You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: plantbreeding@home #1 - The Beginning

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I teach jr. high science, and this sounds like a really cool ongoing project for my classes to participate in. About how much can we expect to pay for upfront startup costs. Pots and soil is not a problem. I am mostly concerned about shipping costs.

Sort:  

Hey sustainablyyours,

in general,this should not be a problem. Depending on where you live, shipping is not more than what you pay for the smallest package/letter available times 2. I am checking regulations for seed import/export into different countries at the moment, and probably I will need to find 1 participant to send the seeds of all participants of the country to, who can subsequently distribute them. So it should in no case be more than ca. 10$-15$, but I still have to figure out the details. This will be announced as soon as I have a list of participants and their respective country of origin.

But anyway, I would offer to cover the costs as this for educational purposes. If I can help to inspire young people to discouver their passion for science I am more than willing to do it!

I am very interested! I am in Arkansas in the United States. I'll definitely follow along to get more information!

Please! ;) Glad to see a teacher involved who is looking out for his students. Unfortunately I experienced a few teachers in my time who had already mentally resigned, but those who didn't really made a difference! Many of my passions were originally ignited by a great teacher, the effects of it I experience daily. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92