You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Community Hangout #019 17th Dec 2016 @ 9PM GMT (RSVP & Suggest topics)

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Maybe you can discuss a solution for the hangout release delay. As the hangouts are supposed to be for the community everyone should be able to inform himself about the discussions taking place in the hangouts in a timely manner. If that is not the case I can see the lack of transparency beeing counter-productive.
For all I care you can release the recordings unedited if that means that they are released sooner.
Another idea is to only pay gridcoin for hangouts released within a week after recording them. It is not that I think you don't deserve the compensation, I just think it should be made sure the hangouts are available soon after recording. Otherwise I don't see the benefits.

I am not able to join todays hangout.
Have fun, huppdiwupp

Sort:  

Maybe you can discuss a solution for the hangout release delay. As the hangouts are supposed to be for the community everyone should be able to inform himself about the discussions taking place in the hangouts in a timely manner. If that is not the case I can see the lack of transparency beeing counter-productive.

We usually post the RSVP threads a week in advance, everyone is free to post topic suggestions.

For all I care you can release the recordings unedited if that means that they are released sooner.

There are occasionally severe microphone issues that would otherwise be annoying.

Another idea is to only pay gridcoin for hangouts released within a week after recording them. It is not that I think you don't deserve the compensation.

You should try to attend in person if you can, every attendee can record the hangout through the mumble client - raw recordings can be shared this way.

I don't agree with having to pay within a week of creation, because it being late does not negate the fact that work was spent on it.

I think scaling back from weekly to once a fortnight could reduce editing load & we could even do time limits on discussions if there is a large attendance.

I just think it should be made sure the hangouts are available soon after recording. Otherwise I don't see the benefits.

I agree if there is a poll that we talk about & talk to the later listening audience regarding the poll, it'll likely be over by the time they listen. To be fair though, the hangout shouldn't be your primary source of Gridcoin related news. Use IRC, Telegram, Slack, Cryptocointalk, Twitter, Reddit, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89