You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin coinhive miner

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

I found information about BOINC application problem for iOS, quote: "The developers from what I have seen have indicated that this is mostly due to the restrictions the Apple Store and the platform have against applications performing code updates and pulling code modules from outside servers once installed; you would basically need a complete BOINC + application module for every project and would need to recertify and repush it every time it updated."
Source: https://setiathome.berkeley.edu/forum_thread.php?id=81400

I cannot easily do that application for iPhone (never tried to do iOS app). But i'll check if there is possible to do javascript workunit for seti@home (because I found their sources).

About iOS gridcoin wallet. Do you mean coinomi wallet or separate app? Never heard about separate app.

Sort:  

You were the one complaining about no Boinc on iOS and I already knew the reason but I thought I should make sure you did too and I was trying to help you resolve there not being a Gridcoin wallet , develop it. There is the " beta " or attempt at gridcoin.io to make a no offense " trust at your own will " a " paper " web wallet. I am sorry but my fictitiousness and sarcasm did not come threw in the text for once. I am highly against what you are proposing. Either you are promoting and backing Gridcoin by running your pool or promoting and getting behind another. Does not seem like a good business model. If you research the XMR hiveminer results and how crappy of a reputation , think if you/we as a community want Gridcoin to be related? I think people see the price and since its a larger figure get greedy thinking they should add it.. goofyxgrid@home tried it with XMR and failed.

Not sure that I undertand all text correctly, but I try to reply.

  1. I don't want to develop gridcoin wallet for iOS. I'm not iOS developer.

  2. If people aren't greedy, why they care about project and subproject selection? There are many posts about maximizing output, how else would it be classified?

  3. A person is not required to support only one project. I like other projects too, and want to try them too.

  4. Thanks for mentioning about goofyxgrid and monero relations, I'll check what is happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36