You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experimenting BOINC on Google Cloud

in #gridcoin4 years ago (edited)

@steemmillionaire
I know the post is 2 years old. Maybe you could still help me out.
I just set up the VM also using an 8 vCPU with 7.2 GB memory. Hourly rate seems not to have changed since then.

  • I could install BOINC
  • I could link it to my BAM! -> it shows up as a host
  • I could assign a project, in my case I went for Primegrid
  • The client does not seem to start (CPU is idle

boinccmd --get_simple_gui_info
gives out the following:
https://pastebin.com/SmkVDZC6

Could you or someone else help me out here please?

Sort:  

BOINC.PNG
Interestingly, Collatz seems to work...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34