You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: plantbreeding@home #1 - The Beginning

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I'm really looking forward to this project. Although I'm a plant biologist I hope to get new insights into breeding science.
I was wondering whether we will try a complete natural planting without artificial fertilizer and pesticides?
Where will you get the first seed generation? Will there be problems with companies? Maybe I'm to fast and you will answer this in a future post.

Sort:  

Hey Maleja,

welcome, nice to have you onboard! I will do my very best to explain the process in detail. And thank you for your questions, those are important things to consider.

First of all: You can grow your plants however you like! If you want to use pest control or the fertilizer of your choice that is up to you. We will have a broad variety of growing conditions, so the effect of the environment will be quite strong. I have already planned for this and it should not pose a problem. On the contrary, it will be interesting to see the plants grow in different environments with different treatments!

Furthermore, we will only use varieties that are not copyrighted in any way. Therefore we will have no issues with companies.

Again, nice to have you onboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91