You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sustained /r/BOINC (reddit) censorship of Gridcoin and Steem!

in #gridcoin8 years ago

I used to use reddit on a regular basis to keep abreast of various subjects.
I often made comments and replied to other people's posts adding and clarifying the information that they offered.
Since I am a member of several BOINC projects I always felt that my comments and replies showed my dedication to the ethos of BOINC and helped to publicise the good that it has and is doing for science and humankind.

However, since I joined Gridcoin I have found a crass disregard for my liberty to comment on posts and reply to questions asked by individuals requiring assistance.
I'm proud to be a member of BOINC and a team member of Gridcoin and find it disrespectful that someone who has no idea who I am or what I stand for should decide that my replies/comments are not suitable for consumption by other reddit readers.
I too have been censored on several occasions and when I had the audacity to question the censoring I was answered in such a childish and disrespectful manner that I no longer use reddit.

Sort:  

Honestly changed my perspective on reddit massively - used to really like it before we began being heavily censored anywhere other than /r/gridcoin and /r/cryptocurrency.

You'd think that a BOINC cryptocurrency would be welcome on /r/BOINC, but it clearly isn't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48