You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Just Wanna BOINC! -- Part 2: The Z620 Workstation, A Noob’s Perspective

in #gridcoin7 years ago

ah, cores, cores it not what is the main point. Speed and IPC for the project is what counts.

For example one single AMD R7 1700 core crunches more then a full quad Atom on some projects - but on others less. Also differences between Linux/Win.

It is a real science just to get the most science running on your hardware :D

Sort:  

Yeah, I know, but still, having a massive amount of cores is really cool!

I know. It's awesome seeing 76 cores running, even if 68 of them are only Atoms.

And no, I won't make a screen, I want to keep this view to myself :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54