You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Gridcoin web interface

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Awesome , just cloned the repo on one of my blades thats a full node I kept running that some people are using and will check this out , there is room for more than 1 option for this and actually there is a 3rd that has not been released from another developer. We need other interface choices for boinc other than boinc-tasks and boinctui let alone the native boinc manager just like on android there is there are options for Boinc and Native-Boinc although its an older version one you can attach projects by url without editing the .apk and the other you have to and personally run Native-Boinc because I do not need the latest version to run the projects I run... Looks awesome I look forward to seeing more as you add to it and or develop more. There is also someone whom has developed some really useful windows Gadgets that I find handy on my wallet so it is great to see people working on freelance projects for the fun of it and not just the focus on the client and the $30 or if now $60hr payout when it seems they are just getting paid to go over the same lines of code.. Other than as I have thanked and commended @barton26 before for updating the seednodes and fixing its s ecurity issues and I know they are going to update the outdated .confo file generated when you first setup the Windows client. Soo in my opinion its great to see things branching out and the focus being taken off what seems less a stable client since we still have issues and the much needed neural network ported to Linux vs replacing the codebase and dumping the current neural network as a fix what we have before you replace and start fires. Lot's of coders in the community and its good to see you all coming out of the woodwork finally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43