You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Researching a FLOP and Energy Based Model for GridCoin Reward Mechanism

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

It's a competition. the best are rewarded more. if you want more GRC invest more crunchers. Investing is a win win.

I agree to an extent, if you want to see it as a competition I don't have a problem with that. My concern has more to do with the fact that you can make 2 or 3 times more by running a different project with the same hardware. I totally agree that if you want to add more crunchers to make more GRC that's a good thing - I think the current reward mechanism actually prevents that from happening.

Sort:  

That is the thing, GRC must be hard to earn to have a value(aka diffuculty) if it easier then its just merely a token of appreciation. because everyone will have a grc of his/her own. thus no demand with big supply

GRC must be hard to earn to have a value(aka diffuculty)

I don't think it should be easier or harder, just that it should be the same for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66419.93
ETH 3546.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47