Limiting and Redirecting Energy Usage in Blockchain Technology

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

energy-gridcoin-science.jpg

Here it goes - my attempt to put together a Gridcoin wallpaper / poster. Attempt number two.

Bitcoin is the father of all blockchains. It becomes apparent that we need to move beyond. Bitcoin mining is using more energy than Ireland. Soon it will rival big countries like France.

As I'm an amateur, feel free to criticize ;)

tip: mouse right click, then view image or open image in new tab - to see in full size

Sort:  

Great job! Here's some concrete feedback:

  1. I find there is not quite enough contrast between the text and background in the left panel and bottom right panel (and possibly middle far right). Maybe play with the colors/shading a bit to improve this?
  2. Given my background in crypto and Gridcoin, I understand that the left panel is criticizing the wasteful energy usage of Bitcoin. However, do you think this is obvious to a general audience? One simple way of pulling all the panels together would be to put this text somewhere:
    "Gridcoin: the environmentally friendly cryptocurrency".

Hope this gives you some ideas for improvement!

Thanks!
In fact I've also noticed those weaknesses. The message is not as clear as I have envisioned. I hope I will find a slice of time to improve it :)

I find the composition very attractive. A mention to BOINC is missing in my opinion though. Thank you @hotbit

Thanks. I've put BOINC initially, but decided to keep it related to blockchain tech only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66