You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin - Calculated RAC for CPUs (SRBase)

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

very interesting approach! far more accurate that the method described a few days ago by cautilus

i have a working prototype of a mining calculator based on that method. basing it on this one would be preferable.

I just think a joint effort in collecting the data and/or making it usable would be nice!
Are you planing a publicly accessible database/API for this information?

or github repo for the code or the data?

I could offer some hosting/database usage and some coding time (mainly js, node.js, html, css, sql and elasticsearch etc.) ...

one additional feature i have build in in my calculator: I use a benchmark database with roughly 3000 CPUs. If i want to calculate an estimated reward for a CPU i don't have boinc data for, i calculate the rac per benchmark point for every CPU i have boinc data for (for a given project) and then use an average of that data to calculate the estimated rac of that CPU based on the benchmark points.

anyways, thanks for this great work!

Sort:  

Thanks @holger-will, I will make the WUs available on github shortly and share it with the community. Concerning the code to fetch the data, it is based on Autoit and I think it is too crude. I have other ideas how to automate the process, which I will share with everybody in the near future.

would it be usefull to have a dedicated screen scraper for exactly this type of data? My code is based on node.js and it could easily be extended to support the data you used, and can be published via npm for example...

Looking forward to your ideas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67